Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls and some Councillors may hold surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk to their Councillor face to face. Contact your Councillor for further details. If you are interested in becoming a Councillor there is more information on the Local Government Association website

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. In accordance with the Localism Act 2011, all Members have completed a Register of Members’ Interest form which sets out their pecuniary and other interests in accordance with the Council’s Code of Conduct. The forms can be viewed, or copies obtained, by telephoning 01242 264246 or 01684 272011 or by emailing Democratic Services.

The current political makeup of the Council is 29 Liberal Democrats, 6 Conservatives, 2 People Against Bureaucracy and three non-aligned. The Liberal Democrat group therefore has an overall majority of 20 on the Borough Council.

To find your councillor please use the below links. You can also view a map of Cheltenham's wards here.

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Victoria Atherstone

Councillor Victoria Atherstone

Cabinet Member Economy and Development

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home: 07549558777

Work: cllr.victoria.atherstone@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat St. Peters
photo of Councillor Matt Babbage

Councillor Matt Babbage

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home: 01242 526727

Work: cllr.matt.babbage@cheltenham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Battledown
photo of Councillor Paul Baker

Councillor Paul Baker

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home mobile: 07879 846 740

Work: cllr.paul.baker@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Charlton Park
photo of Councillor Garth Barnes

Councillor Garth Barnes

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home: 01242 230638

Work: cllr.garth.barnes@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat College
photo of Councillor Dilys Barrell

Councillor Dilys Barrell

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home: 01242 513992

Work: cllr.dilys.barrell@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Park
photo of Councillor Angie Boyes

Councillor Angie Boyes

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home: 07816846010

Home: cllr.angie.boyes@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Charlton Kings
photo of Councillor Nigel Britter

Councillor Nigel Britter

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home: 01452 712616

Work: cllr.nigel.britter@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Benhall and the Reddings
photo of Councillor Jonny Brownsteen

Councillor Jonny Brownsteen

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home: 07598063934

Work: cllr.jonny.brownsteen@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat St. Pauls
photo of Councillor Flo Clucas

Councillor Flo Clucas

Cabinet Member Healthy Lifestyles

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home: 01242 255844

Work: cllr.flo.clucas@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Swindon Village
photo of Councillor Chris Coleman

Councillor Chris Coleman

Cabinet Member Clean and Green Environment

c/o Municipal Offices, The Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home mobile: 07729 741 759

Work: Cllr.Chris.Coleman@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat St. Marks
photo of Councillor Mike Collins

Councillor Mike Collins

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home: 07875312803

Work: cllr.mike.collins@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Benhall and the Reddings
photo of Councillor Stephen Cooke

Councillor Stephen Cooke

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home: 01242 575769

Work: cllr.stephen.cooke@cheltenham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Leckhampton
photo of Councillor Iain Dobie

Councillor Iain Dobie

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home: 01242 516106

Work: cllr.iain.dobie@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Warden Hill
photo of Councillor Bernard Fisher

Councillor Bernard Fisher

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home: 07523421012

Work: cllr.bernard.fisher@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Swindon Village
photo of Councillor Wendy Flynn

Councillor Wendy Flynn

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home: 01242 224928

Work: cllr.wendy.flynn@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Hesters Way
photo of Councillor Tim Harman

Councillor Tim Harman

Group Leader

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home: 01242 234850

Work: cllr.tim.harman@cheltenham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Park
photo of Councillor Steve Harvey

Councillor Steve Harvey

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home: 07917 163802

Work: cllr.steve.harvey@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Charlton Park
photo of Councillor Rowena Hay

Councillor Rowena Hay

Leader of the Council

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home: 01242 517447

Work: cllr.rowena.hay@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Oakley
photo of Councillor Alex Hegenbarth

Councillor Alex Hegenbarth

Cabinet Member Corporate Services

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home mobile: 07872533228

Home: cllr.alex.hegenbarth@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat All Saints
photo of Councillor Karl Hobley

Councillor Karl Hobley

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home: 01242 463373

Work: cllr.karl.hobley@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat St. Pauls
photo of Councillor Sandra Holliday

Councillor Sandra Holliday

Deputy Mayor

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home: 01242 700434

Work: cllr.sandra.holliday@cheltenham.gov.uk

Non Aligned St. Marks
photo of Councillor Martin Horwood

Councillor Martin Horwood

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home: 01242 216995

Work: cllr.martin.horwood@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Leckhampton
photo of Councillor Peter Jeffries

Councillor Peter Jeffries

Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member Housing

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home: 07717493686

Work: cllr.peter.jeffries@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Springbank
photo of Councillor Steve Jordan

Councillor Steve Jordan

Cabinet Member Finance and Assets

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home: 01242 235614

Work: cllr.steve.jordan@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat All Saints
photo of Councillor Chris Mason

Councillor Chris Mason

Chair of O&S

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home: 01242 230231

Work: cllr.chris.mason@cheltenham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Lansdown
photo of Councillor Paul McCloskey

Councillor Paul McCloskey

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home: 01242 516330

Work: cllr.paul.mccloskey@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Charlton Kings
photo of Councillor Andrew McKinlay

Councillor Andrew McKinlay

Cabinet Member Cyber and Safety

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home mobile: 07828 631394

Work: cllr.andrew.mckinlay@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Up Hatherley
photo of Councillor Tony Oliver

Councillor Tony Oliver

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home: 01242 580521

Home mobile: 07484 887078

Work: cllr.tony.oliver@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Warden Hill
photo of Councillor Dennis Parsons

Councillor Dennis Parsons

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home: 07540 398914

Work: dennisp99@hotmail.com

Non Aligned Pittville
photo of Councillor John Payne

Councillor John Payne

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home: 01242 250241

Home mobile: 07736771915

Work: cllr.john.payne@cheltenham.gov.uk

People Against Bureaucracy Group Prestbury
photo of Councillor Louis Savage

Councillor Louis Savage

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home mobile: 07765446274

Work: cllr.louis.savage@cheltenham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Battledown
photo of Councillor Diggory Seacome

Councillor Diggory Seacome

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home: 01242 230794

Work: cllr.diggory.seacome@cheltenham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Lansdown
photo of Councillor Jo Stafford

Councillor Jo Stafford

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home: 07974 689523

Work: cllr.jo.stafford@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Pittville
photo of Councillor Malcolm Stennett

Councillor Malcolm Stennett

Group Leader

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home: 01242 237048

Home: malcolm_stennett@btinternet.com

People Against Bureaucracy Group Prestbury
photo of Councillor Klara Sudbury

Councillor Klara Sudbury

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home: 01242256936

Work mobile: 07898 677399

Work: cllr.klara.sudbury@cheltenham.gov.uk

Non Aligned College
photo of Councillor Simon Wheeler

Councillor Simon Wheeler

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home: 01242 230827

Work: cllr.simon.wheeler@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Hesters Way
photo of Councillor Roger Whyborn

Councillor Roger Whyborn

Mayor

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home: 01242 231458

Work: cllr.roger.whyborn@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Up Hatherley
photo of Councillor Max Wilkinson

Councillor Max Wilkinson

Cabinet Member Climate and Communities

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 1PP

Work: cllr.max.wilkinson@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Oakley
photo of Councillor Suzanne Williams

Councillor Suzanne Williams

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home: 01242 230648

Work: Suzanne.Williams@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Springbank
photo of Councillor David Willingham

Councillor David Willingham

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home: 07308 954418

Work: cllr.david.willingham@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat St. Peters

The Councillors listed here do not consent to the contact details listed here being used for direct marketing or being passed on or sold to third parties for that purpose.