Cheltenham Borough Council
Cheltenham Borough Council

Hello, please sign in to your account. New customer? Creating a new account only takes moments.

find our main contact details and opening hours or find our location.

Your Councillors by Party

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls and some Councillors may hold surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk to their Councillor face to face. Contact your Councillor for further details. If you are interested in becoming a Councillor there is more information on the Local Government Association website

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a register of interest form, the details of which are available for inspection by contacting Democratic Services by email or by telephone on 01242 774937.

The current political makeup of the Council is 29 Liberal Democrats, 7 Conservatives, 3 People Against Bureaucracy and 1 independent. The Liberal Democrat group therefore has an overall majority of 18 on the Borough Council.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Party
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Paul Baker

Councillor Paul Baker

30 Keynsham Road, Cheltenham, GL53 7PX

Home mobile: 07879 846 740

Work: cllr.paul.baker@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Charlton Park
photo of Councillor Garth Barnes

Councillor Garth Barnes

4 Bisley Road, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL51 6AD

Home: 01242 230638

Work: cllr.garth.barnes@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat College
photo of Councillor Nigel Britter

Councillor Nigel Britter

Glyndon, The Reddings, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL51 6RL

Home: 01452 712616

Work: cllr.nigel.britter@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Benhall and the Reddings
photo of Councillor Flo Clucas

Councillor Flo Clucas

Cabinet Member Healthy Lifestyles

7 Rushworth Close, Cheltenham, GL51 0JR

Home: 01242 255844

Work: cllr.flo.clucas@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Swindon Village
photo of Councillor Chris Coleman

Councillor Chris Coleman

Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member Clean and Green Environment

12 Everest Road, Cheltenham, GL53 9LG

Home mobile: 07729 741 759

Work: Cllr.Chris.Coleman@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat St. Marks
photo of Councillor Mike Collins

Councillor Mike Collins

19 Holst Grove, Cheltenham, GL51 6GA

Home: 01242 519857

Work: cllr.mike.collins@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Benhall and the Reddings
photo of Councillor Bernard Fisher

Councillor Bernard Fisher

Deputy Mayor

54b Canterbury Walk, Warden Hill, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL51 3HG

Home: 07523421012

Work: cllr.bernard.fisher@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Swindon Village
photo of Councillor Wendy Flynn

Councillor Wendy Flynn

38 Falkland Place, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL51 0RP

Home: 01242 224928

Work: cllr.wendy.flynn@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Hesters Way
photo of Councillor Steve Harvey

Councillor Steve Harvey

155 Cirencester Road, Charlton Kings, Cheltenham, GL53 8DB

Home: 07917 163802

Work: cllr.steve.harvey@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Charlton Park
photo of Councillor Colin Hay

Councillor Colin Hay

12 York Street, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL52 2JT

Home: 01242 517447

Work: cllr.colin.hay@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Oakley
photo of Councillor Rowena Hay

Councillor Rowena Hay

Cabinet Member Finance

12 York Street, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL52 2JT

Home: 01242 517447

Work: cllr.rowena.hay@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Oakley
photo of Councillor Alex Hegenbarth

Councillor Alex Hegenbarth

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home mobile: 07872533228

Home: cllr.alex.hegenbarth@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat All Saints
photo of Councillor Karl Hobley

Councillor Karl Hobley

C/O Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home: 01242 463373

Work: cllr.karl.hobley@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat St. Pauls
photo of Councillor Sandra Holliday

Councillor Sandra Holliday

51 Devon Avenue, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL51 8BY

Home: 01242 700434

Work: cllr.sandra.holliday@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat St. Marks
photo of Councillor Peter Jeffries

Councillor Peter Jeffries

Cabinet Member Housing

165 George Readings Way, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL51 0UT

Home: 07717493686

Work: cllr.peter.jeffries@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Springbank
photo of Councillor Steve Jordan

Councillor Steve Jordan

Leader of the Council

4 Priory Mews, Sidney Street, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL52 6DJ

Home: 01242 235614

Work: cllr.steve.jordan@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat All Saints
photo of Councillor Helena McCloskey

Councillor Helena McCloskey

9 Birch Close, Charlton Kings, Cheltenham, GL53 8PJ

Home: 01242 516330

Work: Cllr.Helena.McCloskey@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Charlton Kings
photo of Councillor Paul McCloskey

Councillor Paul McCloskey

9 Birch Close, Charlton Kings, Cheltenham, GL53 8PJ

Home: 01242 516330

Work: cllr.paul.mccloskey@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Charlton Kings
photo of Councillor Andrew McKinlay

Councillor Andrew McKinlay

Cabinet Member Development and Safety

40 Lichfield Drive, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL51 3DH

Home mobile: 07491 041841

Work: cllr.andrew.mckinlay@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Up Hatherley
photo of Councillor Tony Oliver

Councillor Tony Oliver

44 Everest Road, Cheltenham, GL53 9LG

Home: 01242 580521

Home mobile: 07780 481088

Work: cllr.tony.oliver@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Warden Hill
photo of Councillor Dennis Parsons

Councillor Dennis Parsons

Home: 07540 398914

Work: cllr.dennis.parsons@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Pittville
photo of Councillor Klara Sudbury

Councillor Klara Sudbury

Mayor

20 Brizen Lane, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL53 0NG

Home: 01242 256936

Work: cllr.klara.sudbury@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat College
photo of Councillor Pat Thornton

Councillor Pat Thornton

269 Gloucester Road, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL51 7AA

Home: 01242 238325

Work: cllr.pat.thornton@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat St. Peters
photo of Councillor Jon Walklett

Councillor Jon Walklett

Flat 1, 323 Highstreet, Cheltenham, GL50 3HW

Home mobile: 07575018282

Work: cllr.jon.walklett@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat St. Pauls
photo of Councillor Simon Wheeler

Councillor Simon Wheeler

20 Castlemaine Drive, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL51 0UA

Home: 01242 230827

Work: cllr.simon.wheeler@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Hesters Way
photo of Councillor Roger Whyborn

Councillor Roger Whyborn

Cabinet Member Corporate Services

42 Fernleigh Crescent, Up Hatherley, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL51 3QL

Home: 01242 231458

Work: cllr.roger.whyborn@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Up Hatherley
photo of Councillor Max Wilkinson

Councillor Max Wilkinson

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 1PP

Home: 07725 227695

Work: cllr.max.wilkinson@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Park
photo of Councillor Suzanne Williams

Councillor Suzanne Williams

34 Frank Brookes Road, Cheltenham, GL51 0UW

Home: 01242 230648

Work: Suzanne.Williams@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Springbank
photo of Councillor David Willingham

Councillor David Willingham

c/o Municipal Offices, Promenade, Cheltenham, GL50 9SA

Home: 07421 766 280

Work: cllr.david.willingham@cheltenham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat St. Peters
photo of Councillor Matt Babbage

Councillor Matt Babbage

57 Hewlett Road, Cheltenham, GL52 6AD

Home: 01242 526727

Work: cllr.matt.babbage@cheltenham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Battledown
photo of Councillor Tim Harman

Councillor Tim Harman

Chair of O&S and Group Leader

The Coach House, Andover Walk, Cheltenham, GL50 2QY

Home: 01242 234850

Work: cllr.tim.harman@cheltenham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Park
photo of Councillor Chris Mason

Councillor Chris Mason

35 Redgrove Park, Cheltenham, GL51 6QY

Home: 01242 230231

Work: cllr.chris.mason@cheltenham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Lansdown
photo of Councillor Chris Nelson

Councillor Chris Nelson

45 Princes Road, Cheltenham, GL50 2TX

Home: 07826 419228

Work: cllr.chris.nelson@cheltenham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Leckhampton
photo of Councillor Chris Ryder

Councillor Chris Ryder

Southfield, 1 Hawkswood Road, The Woodlands, Cheltenham, GL51 3DT

Home: 01242 526464

Work: Christine.Ryder@cheltenham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Warden Hill
photo of Councillor Louis Savage

Councillor Louis Savage

c/o Municipal Offices, Cheltenham

Home mobile: 07765446274

Work: cllr.louis.savage@cheltenham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Battledown
photo of Councillor Diggory Seacome

Councillor Diggory Seacome

7a Queens Parade, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL50 3BB

Home: 01242 230794

Work: cllr.diggory.seacome@cheltenham.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Lansdown
photo of Councillor Adam Lillywhite

Councillor Adam Lillywhite

Glenfall Lawn, Pittville Circus, Cheltenham, GL52 2PX

Home: 01242257533

Work: cllr.adam.lillywhite@cheltenham.gov.uk

People Against Bureaucracy Group Pittville
photo of Councillor John Payne

Councillor John Payne

Rosebank, 19 Noverton Lane, Prestbury, Cheltenham, GL52 5DD

Home: 01242 250241

Work: cllr.john.payne@cheltenham.gov.uk

People Against Bureaucracy Group Prestbury
photo of Councillor Malcolm Stennett

Councillor Malcolm Stennett

Group Leader

7 Muscroft Road, Prestbury, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL52 5DG

Home: 01242 237048

Home: malcolm_stennett@btinternet.com

People Against Bureaucracy Group Prestbury
photo of Councillor Ian Bickerton

Councillor Ian Bickerton

3 Brizen Lane, Leckhampton, Cheltenham, Gloucstershire, GL53 0NG

Home: 01242 250473

Work: cllr.ian.bickerton@cheltenham.gov.uk

Independent Leckhampton