Committee details


Purpose of committee

Council consists of 40 elected members and is chaired by the Mayor.


It is responsible for setting the budget and policy framework within which decisions are made.


It elects the Mayor and Deputy Mayor for the forthcoming municipal year and appoints the Leader of the Council and makes appointments to committees.


Contact information

Support officer: Bev Thomas, Democratic Services Team Leader.

Phone: 01242 264246