## The Order of Precedence 2014/2015

Councillor	Date of Election/period of Service	Total Service up to end of 2013 - 2014
(Mayoral Year)	of Members who have not yet	Municipal Year or where appropriate
	served as Mayor	period since Mayoral year
A McKinlay	1991 -	23 years
S A Jordan	1986-1992, 1994, 1995-1999, 2002	23 years
P D McLain	1996 -	18 years
S J Holliday	1996 -	18 years
D J Smith	1998 -	16 years
D Prince D C Seacome	1994-2008, 2012	16 years
M Stennett	2000	14 years
D L Hibbert	Nov 2000	14 years
N C Britter	2002	12 years
S Wheeler	2002	12 years
C Ryder	1999-2002, Jan 2004-2010, 2013	11 years
A S Wall	2004	10 years
R Hay	2002-2008, 2010	10 years
C Coleman	2002-2008, October 2010	9+ years
P L Hall	2006	8 years
P S Massey	2006	8 years
K Sudbury	2008	6 years *
R Whyborn	2008	6 years *
B Fisher	2008	6 years *
C Stewart	July 2009	4+ years
J Walklett	2010	4 years *
H McCloskey	2010	4 years *
P Jeffries	2010	4 years *
I Bickerton	2010	4 years *
S Williams	2012	2 years *
A Chard	2012	2 years *
T Harman	2012	2 years *
R Reid	2012	2 years *
A Lansley	2012	2 years *
* an asterisk indic	ates that a ballot was held to determ	ine the order where members had equal
service in every other respect		
PREVIOUS MAYO		
P M Thornton	Previous Mayor	16 years
(1996 -1997)	Councillor 1986-	
L G Godwin	Previous Mayor	15 years
(1997-1998)	Councillor 1991-	1.0
G W Barnes	Previous Mayor	10 years
(2003 - 2004)	Councillor 1976-1983, 1990-1998,	
R E Garnham	2002 Previous Mayor	9 years
(2004 – 2005)	Councillor 1996-	years
J Fletcher	Previous Mayor	7 years
(2006 – 2007)	Councillor 1987-1991, 1992-1996,	7 years
(2000 2007)	1999-	
J O Rawson	Previous Mayor	6 years
(2007 – 2008)	Councillor 1980-1987,2004	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
A Regan	Previous Mayor	3 years
(2010-2011)	Councillor 1994 - 1998, 2002	
B Driver	Previous Mayor	2 years
(2011-2012)	Councillor 1999 -	
C P Hay	Previous Mayor	1 year
(2012-2013)	Councillor 1991 – 1995, 2006	
W L Flynn	Current Mayor	0
(2013-2014)	Councillor 2002-	